Get relevant IT career insights, news and certification updates from CompTIA Sign-Up!

We accept the following credit cards:



Return to CompTIA CertMaster for A+ - Individual License
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 22, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy to use but codes don't work July 21, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Portage, MI United States  
I could register, but I have 2 different books w/ 10% codes. None worked.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good coverage of material / poor execution July 20, 2017
Reviewer: John C. from Columbus, Ohio  
The best part for me about this product is that it provides a ton of multiple choice questions, which I found helpful to make me aware of topics that may be on the test.  

However, having just taken the test, I can see why people don't find this product very useful; and in my opinion, not worth the price.   This product does not have the simulation/performance based scenarios, nor does it have multiple response questions.  I feel that given the close relationship this company has to the real test, these areas should be covered in such a product at such a price.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Do not rely on this training. June 7, 2017
Reviewer: Michael from Urbandale, IA United States  
As the manager of our IT department, I wanted to give certification training and testing as a paid benefit for our techs. I was thoroughly disappointed with this CertMaster training, though, and would never ever purchase it again.

Many of the questions are poorly worded and leave it up for interpretation on the correct answer. One could argue multiple options are correct based on their poor wording. In other cases their supposed answers are flat out WRONG. The style of the questions does not match the style of questions on the actual exams. Further, there was quite a bit of material on the exams that was not covered on this training.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wait Time May 17, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I purchased this license at 4:20 am on a Friday to study for a test on the following Monday. I didn't receive the unlock code until Sunday evening.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
CERTMASTER FOR A+ IS WORTHLESS January 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Took the CompTIA A+ 220-902 today and after 3 months of studying I failed. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE. Only 3% of what is covered in the study material is actually on the real test. This course is an absolute joke and a huge waste of money! Thanks for nothing Certmaster!!

---------------------------------------------------------------

We're sorry to hear that the CertMaster A+ 902 course didn’t meet your expectations. CertMaster courses may be used as a stand-alone study tool or as a companion tool in conjunction with other study materials or training. The amount of time and type of exam preparation required to pass an exam varies greatly based upon one's prior knowledge, experience and learning style. Based on an indepenedent review by ProCert Labs, all CertMaster courses have been granted the CompTIA Approved Quality Content (CAQC) designation, which signifies that the course content has full coverage of the exam objectives. If you believe there were A+ 902 exam content areas not covered in the CertMaster course, please submit a help request with the details and we'll be glad to investigate. (https://certification.comptia.org/help)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
HELPS YOU PASS! January 2, 2017
Reviewer: rypop11 from Houston, TX  
Regardless of what the website says, certmaster is not suppose to be used as a stand alone preparation method. If I would've took the exam with certmaster as my only prep, I know I would've failed. Since I also read a comptia a+ book, I passed, but just barely. In conjunction with a book, you'll have enough knowledge to pass the exam without any experience. Even with the book and certmaster, there was still some questions on the exam that I didn't have a clue as to what they were talking about so yea you'll definitely need both study materials to pass.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spend your money elsewhere September 16, 2016
Reviewer: Sean from San Antonio, TX  
Certmaster for A+ 901 is a complete and utter joke of a software and studying material. Not only is it incredibly basic, most, if not all, of the material in the certmaster is available for free online. Not only that, but only about 7 or 8 questions in the actual 901 test had any sort of relevancy to the material in the Certmaster. Certmaster will also not help you prepare for the performance based questions, as all the material in it is solely multiple choice. I would not recommend spending money on this. There are much cheaper/free alternatives to certmaster that are more in-depth and actually help you prepare for the test. Using this as test prep is basically setting yourself up for failure.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

We're sorry to hear that the CertMaster A+ 901 course didn't meet your expectations. While CertMaster does not contain performance-based question format, its content does cover all the exam objectives. There is a considerable depth of information in the Explanation and Additional Learning sections for each question. In addition to the content itself, the adaptive learning platform is what makes CertMaster unique from other types of exam tools. We wish you all the best in achieving A+ certification!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comptia 901/902 certmaster August 26, 2016
Reviewer: Joeseph Partsch from Export, PA United States  
Great product that helps out with the questions on the test at tremendously quick learning speed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Helpful June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The app crashes at the end of several lessons on my s6 and never changes the status to "mastered."  All of the questions are in categorized modules and there is no option I can find to practice with questions mixed together for better review. All of the questions also always only have the same question/answer, no variations in wording or anything for the same scenario so you can never be too sure if you actually learned the topic or simply remember the answer from the last time you saw the question. The price is high and the quality low, in my opinion, but it does help and covers a lot of material.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items