Get relevant IT career insights, news and certification updates from CompTIA Sign-Up!

We accept the following credit cards:



Return to Save 49% on the CompTIA Security+ Deluxe Bundle
Sort By::
Page of 21
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comptia sec + bundle January 8, 2018
Reviewer: Vince Cantu from San Antonio, TX United States  
Easy to go through checkout.  Exactly what I wanted!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Certmaster (Security Plus) January 4, 2018
Reviewer: Illya May from Camden-Wyoming, DE United States  
I paid for this to be ready for the Security + exam, but I do not feel like it represents the test. Why spend the extra monies for a Comptia product if it is not a reflection of the test, i.e. no simulations. I feel like the advertisement was a little deceiving compared to what you actually received. On a positive note, I do like the way the Certmaster is set up, and the re-test voucher may come in handy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth it? January 4, 2018
Reviewer: Tyler Osborne from Andover, KS United States  
The main draw for this bundle is simply the exam retake option in case of a sub-par score. If there is a chance that you won't do well, I recommend this bundle because for an extra $70 you can potentionally save $280 should you need to retake your exam. I completed the Certmaster but I wouldn't recommend buying this for that feature. I finished it in its entirety but I don't think it was as helpful as other study materials.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fuzzy questions December 22, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Roetter from San Antonio, TX United States  
As a career cybersecurity investigator, I found the questions in the CertMaster quizzes to be lacking enough detail to make concrete determinations on what they are asking for.

I suppose with enough repetition, you can power through this, but that's no way to learn proper cyber security fundamentals. The last thing you want to hear your cyber investigator (or bomb squad guy) say is, "Oops, that wasn't right... let me try that again."


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 22, 2017
Reviewer: Donald Clark from Gurnee, IL United States  
purchasing process need simplification,  eliminate adds and sales pitches for other products.  

Can't speak to quality of course/lesson plans until after test is taken.  

Initial impression that successful testing will happen by memorizing specific CompTIA terminology rather than understanding actual underlying concepts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 18, 2017
Reviewer: AS from Brampton, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Security plus December 16, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin Byron from Stafford, VA United States  
Course is good.  Why do I have too log into the web two three times.  You are offering certificates on IT courses. Why can’t the web site show you know what IT is?  One stop shopping for everything.  Not two different web sites

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 11, 2017
Reviewer: LaVar Johnson from Hampton, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Everything Works! December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Derek Gneiting from Idaho Falls, ID United States  
Purchased the bundle as a black Friday bundle.  The voucher took a little longer than the CerMaster Access code but I only had to wait a total of 10 minutes for the code to get to me via email.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer service is dissappointing December 7, 2017
Reviewer: Normand C from Ottawa, ON Canada  
I bought the Security + course, scheduled an exam, drove 2 hours in a Canadian snowstorm, arrived at the testing center and was told they are closed down for good and they notified Pearson 30 days prior.  No one from Pearson contacted me or the other students about the closure. I called customer service was on hold 30 min  asked for a refund/compensation for the pain.  Nothing was done, no call from a manager, no apology no help.  Very poor non- response from Pearson.  Second test arranged in Montreal, staff was unfriendly not welcoming.  Staff showed me to a computer and walked out.  No instructions on what to do next, how to start the exam.  I left the room asked for help , got set up.  Do not expect Pearsonvue to do anything to help if something goes wrong.  Call centre is off shore and they do not know how to listen and are not given any discretion to help with problems.  Forget about any promises for a manager to call back.  I gave up waiting.  Pity but we have no choice here.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items