Get relevant IT career insights, news and certification updates from CompTIA Sign-Up!

We accept the following credit cards:



Return to CompTIA CertMaster for Network+ - Individual License
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Garbage buy TESTOUT.COM instead. It is way better January 19, 2018
Reviewer: Sierra Vincent from Reno, NV  
This study guide is somewhat helpful. It does cover a lot of the material on the exam however it will not tell you what your progress is.  It does not come with a practice exam and it will not show you your progress. It will only tell you what percentage your beginning knowledge was.  Don't waste your money on COMPTIA certmaster it is GARBAGE.  Try TESTOUT.COM  That is an excellent program that costs $79 monthly and is a very thorough program with a practice exam.  COMPTIA certmaster is a huge waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Login Info to Certmaster January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Juan Andrade from Belle Glade, FL United States  
There should be email notification that lets you know that you will be receiving an email with an access code right after purchase. I got this email 5 days after purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Angry September 13, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Laurel, MD United States  
I ordered CertMaster with the exam retake. I received the exam voucher 2 hours later, which was not a problem. I wanted to study on my day off, but still haven't received the CertMaster access! Can someone please help!! I've paid $380 on this, it should have had access 4 hours ago!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mobile Application April 3, 2017
Reviewer: Jelani Hurtault from Jacksonville, FL United States  
The biggest reason I purchased the cert Master for Network+ is because of the ability to download the application for mobile devices. Since then I downloaded the application and it consistently crashes. If you read the reviews which I should have done before I purchase the certmaster that this app has been crashing for everyone who uses it. It has been like this for a while and I have seen no attempt whatsoever to correct the issue of it crashing when launched.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fairly easy to navigate March 6, 2017
Reviewer: Todd Kenny from Deerfield, IL United States  
It's easy to get started but trying to actually access the CertMaster class takes some time and patience to find.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ok February 1, 2017
Reviewer: ANDRES COLON from Miami, FL United States  
Decent source of information but not helpful for the actual test my any means. Does not cover material in the test.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Network+ September 23, 2016
Reviewer: Kai-Ho Cheung from Richmond Hill, ON Canada  
very useful ideas to review it. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nothing like the exam May 19, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from U.S.A.  
I purchased this with a Net+ voucher so I could renew my A+ while saving time and money.  2 things worth noting:

1) CertMaster does NOT prepare you for the exam.  At all.  There is so much material on the exam that is not covered in CertMaster.

2) Completion of CertMaster is worth 10 CEUs (1/2 of what is required to renew A+).  Had I known this, I could have saved over $100.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

All CertMaster courses have been granted the CompTIA Approved Quality Content (CAQC) designation, signifying that they have full coverage of the exam objectives. If you believe there to be any Network+ exam content areas not covered in the CertMaster course, please submit a help request and we'll be glad to investigate your concerns. (https://certification.comptia.org/certifications)
See the CompTIA Continuing Education web pages for all the options available to earn continuing education units (CEUs) toward your certification renewal. (https://certification.comptia.org/continuing-education/how-to-renew/earn-continuing-education-units)

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
CertMaster for Network+ May 8, 2016
Reviewer: David Busby from Effingham, IL United States  
I wish I had taken the other negative reviews more seriously.  I took the Network+ exam yesterday and am very disappointed in the level of preparation that CertMaster provided.  I will definitely be looking elsewhere to prepare for retaking the exam and before taking other CompTIA exams unless CompTIA starts providing a passing guarantee for CertMaster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Material Is Inaccurate April 6, 2016
Reviewer: Brendon from Phoenix, AZ  
I just took the exam and used the Certmaster courseware and did not pass. The questions reviewed were no where near what was on the exam. This program doesn't even have lab questions, which are worth a significant amount of points.  The flaw in this type of learning is that you would just study the questions that are in the Certmaster course.

I would avoid this, and other Certmaster products like the plague. Don't waste your money.  

You're better off watching the CBT Nuggets series or just cramming the old fashioned way: with a book.

---------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Brendon - Many users have successfully passed the exam using CertMaster as their primary study tool, and we’re sorry to hear that wasn’t your experience. The types of study materials and amount of study time required to pass an exam varies greatly depending on one’s related experience, prior knowledge and learning style. CertMaster may be used as a stand-alone study tool, or as a companion tool in conjunction with other training or study materials. While the exact exam questions themselves and exam format are not identical, all of the knowledge necessary to answer the exam questions correctly is covered in the CertMaster course. If you believe there were Network+ exam content areas not covered in the CertMaster course, please submit a help request and we’ll be glad to investigate it and follow up with you directly. (https://certification.comptia.org/help.) You may find additional information about Performance-based Questions (PBQs) and a sample PBQ here: https://certification.comptia.org/testing/about-testing/performance-based-questions-explained. There are plans to add more interactive content similar to the PBQs to future releases of CertMaster.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items