Get relevant IT career insights, news and certification updates from CompTIA Sign-Up!

We accept the following credit cards:



Return to Save 46% on the CompTIA A+ Deluxe Bundle
Sort By::
Page of 12
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Here is what to expect December 7, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Cabelka from Peoria, AZ United States  
3 stars!
Only covered about 20% of the 901 test I just took. Use this with other teaching methods. Wait to purchase when its 299. Not worth 500

This would be worth the 500, IF, it included notes with information like cabels, transfer speeds, diagrams and pictures of connectors, and covered at least 70% of the test.
It helped build confidence, but needs to be supplimented with other materials. In the end, I was grateful for it, and I had alot of fun. Though it covered only 20%, it guids you closer to what you need to know. Before this I was was going way to deep into every subject.
Worth the retake voucher.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Overpriced and Not helpful November 25, 2017
Reviewer: Marcus Millender from Centreville, IL United States  
This is just an overpriced money grab on CompTIA's part.  Stick with the basic package as the certmaster does not actually prepare you for the test.  Only get this as insurance in case you are concerned about failing the test.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
CertMaster Useless November 20, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Charleston, SC  
The CertMaster covers little to nothing regarding the actual test. Would be very beneficial if it actually covered the material. Would not recommend the Deluxe Bundle unless you just want the second test.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
Deceptive November 1, 2017
Reviewer: Chad Mascari from Omaha, NE United States  
This product claims that it is everything you need to study for the exam, but in the fine print it says that you need to buy a second voucher for the second exam in the series. This product does not give two vouchers even though the description implies that you will get enough vouchers to become certified.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Certmaster for 901 exam October 10, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The Certmaster didn't cover most of the material on the actual exam. While Certmaster is a good piece of learning software, it is absolutely useless because it will not test/drill/exercise you on anything that is relevant. The exam will not ask  you what an RG-6 with an F connector is. It will ask you what an IRQ is, but Certmaster won't make sure you know this. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The absolute best way to study for your test. September 25, 2017
Reviewer: Shane Goodwin from Spring Branch, TX United States  
I love the way in which the Certpro system works. It is so much more efficient to confirm what you know and better understand what you do not. I use several methods to prepare for my tests. But, this is by far my "must have" tool that never fails to set me up for success. Thank you so much for developing a system that has enabled me to secure my ability to follow my dream career.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's good, albeit a bit confusing September 22, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sun City West, AZ United States  
The online practice is WONDERFUL! Absolute must buy.

The only confusing part is that you need TWO of these in order to get the full cert. I wasn't completely sure of that at first.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
For a non-profit they are too expensive! August 29, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Beavercreek, OH United States  
It is sad that you can get a bundle from Microsoft for about the same price and they are a for profit. This also is for only one of the two required exams. It would seem they are spending a lot of money pushing the industry and government to demand more and more testing to show what they already know in most cases which means more mandated tests and training and increased prices to do it.

Example, I took mine when it was a life long cert. But a couple of years later they had lobbies the government to mandate we renew them. Not a bad idea but they also added requirements and jacked up the prices tremendously. Usually if you get a much larger market you can reduce the costs, not almost double them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
No complete bundles seems deceptive August 24, 2017
Reviewer: Dewayne Arave from idaho falls, ID United States  
Across multiple operating systems the online comptia store is slow and non intuitive. I can't seem to find an a+ bundle with two exams and two certmaster programs included when two exams are required.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worked as intended August 20, 2017
Reviewer: Matthew Cochran from MABTON, WA United States  
Received voucher code(s) shortly after purchase. Everything went smooth.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items